Back to top
Visit Us On FacebookVisit Us On TwitterVisit Us On Instagram

Call  Us: 061 548 0599


Premier announces new Cabinet

The 1st lady of Mpumalanga, Premier Refilwe Tsipane has announced her new cabinet for the provincial legislature which consists of 5 men and 5 women.

The Premier says she has no doubt that all the newly-appointed MECs will perform their functions to the best of their abilities.

Vusi Shongwe, Norah Mahlangu, Sasekani Manzini and Gillion Mashego were the only ones to retain their positions from the past term, while Thandi Shongwe and Petrus Ngomana were redeployed to other departments.

Here’s a list of the MECs to be officially sworn in today;

*Thandi Shongwe – MEC for Social Development
*Gabisile Tshabalala – MEC for Community Safety, Security & Liaison
*Mandla Msibi – MEC for Corporate Governance and Traditional Affairs
*Vusi Shongwe – MEC for Agriculture, Rural Development, Land and Environmental Affairs
*Norah Mahlangu – MEC for Human Settlements
*Gillion Mashego – MEC for Public Works, Roads and Transport
*Sasekani Manzini – MEC for Health
*Bonakele Majuba – MEC for Education
*Petrus Ngomane – MEC for Finance, Economic Development & Tourism
*Lindiwe Ntshalintshali – MEC for Arts & Culture, Sports & Recreation

Some of the outgoing MECs include Sibusiso Malaza of Education, Speedy Mashilo under COGTA, Busi Shiba and Erick Kholwane of Social Development and DCSSL respectively. 
“What I am presenting before you I have consulted with the organisation, my organisation and the alliance and none of them has been changed. I’ve not been coerced to add anyone from the very same list of people that I had in my head,” Premier Tsipane told the media.

× How can I help you?